A Second Look: Payless

So, I remember when my mom would take me to Payless and get me those white and black shoes that looked like skunk shoes to wear to school. I would immediately run to other shoes, ones with the frilliest lace or some that were maybe to high for me, or even for an eight year old anyway and beg her, on my fat, cute, little knees to purchase them.  Unfortunately, her eyebrow raised as well as her hand and with the simplest sternness she said, “NO.” So I put the other, much nicer shoes back, at the demand of her scolding pointed finger and kept that image of Payless with me for the rest of my life. So, now 24 years old and being a fashion blogger, I ran across Payless, while searching for clothes by Christian Siriano (I love project Runway, by the way) and I saw his designs for Spring 2010 as well as, Lela Rose and Alice + Olivia for Payless, and man oh man, my days of thinking of Payless as the skunk shoe store has officially been debunked! Check it out: christian siriano for paylessalice + olivia for paylesslela rose for paylessWomens Christian Siriano for PaylessChristian Siriano for Payless Downtown Zip SandalWomens Christian Siriano for PaylessChristian Siriano for Payless Walk It Out Laceless Zip OxfordWomens alice + olivia for Paylessalice + olivia for Payless Sasha Cut-Out Platform SandalWomens alice + olivia for Paylessalice + olivia for Payless Downtown Girl Open-Toe BootWomens Lela Rose for PaylessLela Rose for Payless Kinney Satin Platform Dress SandalWomens Lela Rose for PaylessLela Rose for Payless Rushkin Large SatchelWomens Lela Rose for PaylessLela Rose for Payless Ashland Mary Jane WedgeWomens Lela Rose for PaylessLela Rose for Payless Rushkin Large SatchelWomens Lela Rose for PaylessLela Rose for Payless Kinney Satin Platform Dress SandalWomens Lela Rose for PaylessLela Rose for Payless Dimmick Large SatchelWomens Lela Rose for PaylessLela Rose for Payless Hampton Woven Bow PumpWomens Lela Rose for PaylessLela Rose for Payless Paloma ClutchWomens Christian Siriano for PaylessChristian Siriano for Payless Coast Printed Satin PumpWomens Christian Siriano for PaylessChristian Siriano for Payless Cove Large Shopper

And surprisingly, everything is under $50 bucks (well it is payless).  So what do you guys think?  I’m definitely gonna check these cuties out!

Payless.com

2 thoughts on “A Second Look: Payless

  1. OMG I am so proud of Payless. From a true Payless shopper I would absolutely wear those beautiful shoes by Christian Siriano , Lela Rose and Alice + Olivia (especially Lela Rose) for Payless without a doubt! Payless is definitely a DO!!!!!

  2. Had I penchant for heels, I would gladly wear a pair of Christian Siriano shoes. He does have flats though, my mother owns a couple. I’m gonna be lookin’ for THEM joints real quick like.

Leave a Reply

