OOTD: Devil in a Blue Dress

I’ve been on the hunt for gorgeous holiday dresses lately (see Daily Find), so I was thrilled when my Asos packaged (finally) arrived with this gorgeous blue number in it!  This frilled sleeved tunic dress from the Asos Curve range made me feel ultra chic!  I paired it with a feathered clutch (also from Asos), black tights and ribbon heels from Torrid.  I love the Asos Curve range and I love the style aesthetic that they have.  This is one line that does not  lack youthful style and larger sizes.  And ladies, don’t be fooled by the number on the tag (which goes up to a size 22)!  Take your measurements and compare it to the sites sizing charts.  I did and I realized that I fit their size 22, though I am a 24/26 in most U.S. stores!  So definitely take your measurements and compare!

But, not all was so heavenly,

The only gripe I have with Asos is their shipping.  Their shipping is like hell on earth!  Many people have been complaining about receiving packages late or even not at all and I even had the same problem with them twice ordering from their new U.S. site.  I tried contacting their customer service, which is only through e-mail and I barely received messages explaining why my items were lost in the mail or not shipped yet.  This made me so mad I vowed to send back their items back!  But as you can see, the clothes nearly make up for the faulty new site.

I haven’t ordered anything since, but be weary of ordering from their U.S. site.  If the clothes weren’t so amazing I’d probably would have asked for a refund and sent the items back!

I advise ordering from the U.K site, which I have never had any problems with.

However, despite their technical problems, the Asos Curve range is one my absolute favorite!   I just hope that they fix their shipping before I really become the devil in the blue dress! lol!

5 thoughts on “OOTD: Devil in a Blue Dress

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention OOTD: Devil in a Blue Dress | FashionPlus3 -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

