I Want Glamour in My Wardrobe: Igigi by Yulia Raquel Dress Review and Giveaway!

Hey guys, it’s Micaela here and today’s  review is from Igigi by Yuliya Raquel and this is by far some of the best dresses the Fashion Plus 3 team has ever wore! We are always talking about adding more glamorous dresses to our wardrobe.  And these dresses make the cut with their soft fabrics that glide over your skin like butter!  Everything about these dresses made us feel luxurious.  The fit is perfect and the style is impeccable.  But we didn’t expect any less from Igigi by Yuliya Raquel.  We had our first sneak peek of her collection at Full Figured Fashion Week (end)  in L.A. and we instantly fell in love with Yuliya’s passion for making all women look and feel beautiful in her designs.  So when we actually got the chance to try her designs we were ecstatic.  I chose the Champs Elysees Dress (in Olive) in a size 22/24, Dannika chose Audrey Cocktail Dress in a size 18/20 and Jasmine chose the Belle of the Ball dress in a 14/16.

Check it out:

 

 

Micaela styled her dress with Torrid nude heels and her Louis Vuitton handbag, Dannika styled her dress with Torrid Patent Leather Croc Pumps and Chandelier earrings from Forever 21, and Jasmine styled her dress with puprle pumps, chandelier earrings and bracelet from Torrid.

We definitely loved the designs and believe that they are perfect for any type of plus size woman.  Our team is three different sizes and the dresses fit us well and was tailored to perfection.  We are sure we will go to Igigi by Yuliya Raquel for all future glamorous dresses for our wardrobe!

Check out their mission:

“Our mission is to transform the world’s view of beauty by providing full-figured women with self expression tools like stylish, quality, and well-fitting clothes for all occasions. Another unique tool is our Shape Stylist, http://www.igigi.com/cms/shapestylist/what-is-your-shape, to help determine their shape to shop accordingly for the most flattering outfits. Also, videos with advice on how to style and dress so they have the right tools to reaffirm their true authentic beauty and reflect that on to the world in order to achieve a more size positive society. You can find our worldwide community at http://www.facebook.com/IGIGISTYLE.” –Ashley Puma (Assistant Marketing Coordinator for Igigi by Yulia Raquel)

 

Win a $50 Dollar Gift Certificate for Igigi

by Yulia Raquel designs


In addition to allowing us to review their designs they also gave us a $50 dollar gift certificate for one lucky reader on our blog!

Rules:

For additional entries:

  • Sign up for our Newsletter
  • Add Fashion Plus 3 on Facebook
  • Add Fashion Plus 3 on Twitter and tweet “I want glamour in my wardrobe! Come get some with @Igigi and @FashionPlus3 here http://wp.me/pTU44-nu”
  • Follow us on Networked Blogs (on Facebook)

Note: Make sure that you leave a valid e-mail address in your comment so we can contact you if you are the winner!

Contest ends on Friday, March 18, 2010 at 12:00 p.m.  Winner will be announced on the following Monday.

Good Luck!


22 thoughts on “I Want Glamour in My Wardrobe: Igigi by Yulia Raquel Dress Review and Giveaway!

  1. I chose the Audrey Cocktail Dress and would just add bit more color like a Multi Colored scarf or Red or Hot Pink pumps. The model in the Igigi picture for the dress shows her with a red clutch. I love the designs that Igigi has!!! I bought a cocktail dress in Navy blue back in ’07 and paired it (like they suggested) with a gold clutch and gold pumps.

  2. Hi I follow Igigi on Twitter. My twitter name is Msshree76. I also follow Igigi on Facebook. To add it to my entry I also follow your blog on Facebook, Network blogs and tweeted about the giveway. Lastly, I would love the the Belle of the ball dress. I would style it with a pair of taupe patent leather platforms heels by steve madden and multi strand necklace. I would carry my black clutch and jazz up my makeup. Pull my hair back because I like ppl to see my face. =0)

  3. I love purple and pink so I choose the Jackie 2-in-1 Dress In Purple Magic. I’d pair it with a dressy cardigan, some cute flats, and some silver jewelry.

    I follow Igigi on Twitter (@RacheliaG).
    I tweeted about the contest (http://twitter.com/#!/RacheliaG/status/43106117760450560)
    I follow Igigi on Facebook (Rachelia Giardino).
    I also follow Fashion Plus 3 on Facebook and on Network Blogs (Rachelia Giardino).

    Facebook (Rachelia Giardino)

  4. I love the Francesca Dress in Black
    Love this dress looks classy and yet comfortable and i wouldn’t dress it up looks awesome the way it is! Pair of wedge shoes and a clutch purse a few bangles and wella!

  5. Favorite Igigi dress is Gloria in Bordeaux. Facebook name is Juliette. Also following FashionPlus 3 on Facebook.

  6. i love the Sachi Printed Wrap Dress in Merlot i would wear with some nice purple heels and i have a purple necklace that would love great with it.

Leave a Reply

