Beauty Q’s and A’s: At Home Protein Treatment

Jasmine here, and I’ve recently tried to think of ways to save money as far as my hair goes. I’ve tested many home remedies for my hair and one that I fell in love with was the egg protein treatment. With ingredients that are most likely in your home, you can whip up a cheap alternative to pricey salon protein treatments. After using this concoction, I was left with noticeably softer, shinier hair. Now this procedure may not rock everyone’s boat (some people’s hair doesn’t like protein) but it worked for me. Try it out and give me your feed back.

https://i2.wp.com/www.tonicsuperfoods.com.au/wp-content/uploads/Coconut_Oil.jpghttps://i1.wp.com/www.atlsmellgood.com/i/SOAP%20LOTION/JOJOBA.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/veggieadvisor.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/Eggs.jpghttp://afroblush.files.wordpress.com/2011/02/olive-oil.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1-2 eggs (depending on how much hair you have)
  • 1-2 tbs of oil (olive oil, jojoba oil, cocoanut oil, almond oil, just to name a few)
  • moisturizing shampoo and conditioner ( I usually just co-wash my hair meaning I wash with conditioner only)
  • small bowl
  • fork
  • plastic cap

First mix the egg the egg and the oil in a small bowl using the fork. Make sure it’s well combined. Then carefully put mixture in your hair (eggs can be messy). After your hair is fully saturated, put on the plastic cap and do something constructive for 20 minutes. After 20 minutes shampoo and condition hair using moisturizing products because you need a balance of protein and moisture for strong healthy hair. Style as desired.

Already used a protein treatment?  How did it work for you? Sound off in the comment section below!

Leave a Reply

